FINALLY painting my chocolate girl … Sneak Peek

February 5, 2010

I am FINALLY painting my MOCHA today!!! I am so excited and I am really thrilled with how she is turning out.  One awesome part about it: I get to keep this portrait!

Anyways, Mocha is actually a little peeved at me because I made her take a bath today (well, actually she showers with me).  She doesn’t mind getting clean, but it had been A LONG time since her last bath, and I think she was liking the dirty dog feeling.  So, she sulked and then napped on the couch while I painted.  Her portrait has a graphic-y, color block-y feel to it that I am really diggin’!

The painting is drying, but here is a sneak peek of the eye/ear portion of the portrait:

Leave a Reply

