Daisy and Newman

January 25, 2010

DAISY

Daisy is a happy lab (obviously) – look at that smile!  Daisy’s friend, Stephanie, had me paint Daisy’s portrait as a birthday gift for Daisy’s owner, Laura.  Laura’s birthday is on the 31st, so we have yet to find out how much Laura loves the portrait!  Details to follow…

NEWMAN



A photo of Newman the Puppy ... details on this little guy's personality coming soon ... I bet his personality is as unique as he looks.

Newman is a very interesting looking guy!  I am waiting on information from his owner, Luke, regarding Newman’s breed, but you should know Newman is a puppy!  He is only 5 months old!.  As you can see, however, Newman has some CRAZY sky-blue eyes.  The photo I worked from was taken of Newman laying in the snow, so the brightness also caused his pupils to dilate to tiny black dots!  When I get some more information from Luke, I will be doing another posting about Newman 🙂

One Response to “Daisy and Newman”


  1. […] 26, 2010 Last Friday as I painted Newman and earlier when I posted his portrait, I didn’t know a whole lot about him.  That has changed as Newman’s owner, Luke, […]


Leave a Reply

