Whimsical Watercolor Animals by David Mostyn

December 31, 2009

I just found an amazing artist today … David Mostyn has been a cartoonist since 1962.  He does amazing, whimsical cartoon watercolor animals among other things.  You can check out his watercolor animals on his website here.

It doesn’t appear that you can purchase prints of his work off of his site, which is truly a shame!  And, it also appears his work is geared more towards corporate licensing (I am guessing that’s where the big bucks are).  In fact, if your company is interested in licensing one of his works, you must first have a “bluechip reputation” … I googled it and couldn’t find exactly what that means, so anyone who does know, please enlighten me.  Just my curiosity running rampant and I will be thinking about bluechip reputations until I know what it means…

Leave a Reply

